Courses and
Workshops

Get started

The Sewing Course

If you need that extra boost and assistance to help sew or even design new pieces of outdoor gear, our virtual and local sewing courses are here to individually guide you. We offer small groups, all taught by Master Tailor Birgit, where you can learn new sewing skills and get tips & tricks.

Wherever in your journey, we are able to assist! From pattern changes, material selection & cutting, to assembly, our courses cover it all.

For technical reasons, please indicate in the message box which course you are signing up for, thank you! 

The Virtual/ Online Sewing Course - EU

The virtual/ online sewing course is designed for life online guidance. All sewing related projects are welcome. 
2-5 participants!
Designed for participants in the European (CET & EET) time zone!

Fees are included in the price!

Date:

xx. September -
xx. November 2022
12 Thursday evenings


 

Time:

EU- Time zone

19 - 21:30 (EET)
18 - 20.30 (CET)

Place:

Online Class Room,

Video connection via TEAMS link.
A good internet connection helps, as we use video & audio guidance.

89,00 €

24% VAT included

The Local Sewing Course in Oulu

All projects are welcome for in-person help and guidance.
8-10 participants

Date:

xx. September 2022 -
xx. November 2022
x Wednesday evenings

F2F guidance

Time:

18 - 20:30 (EET)

Place:

Sepänkatu 9A, 90100 Oulu (FI)
Textil classroom, 3rd floor

8-10 participants

75,00 €

24% VAT included

Workshops

For a more intensive hands-on session to learn a specific skill for a specific project, we offer workshops. Please look below for an in-depth listing of all the workshops we have coming up soon.

For technical reasons, please indicate in the message box which course you are signing up for, thank you! 

The Virtual/ Online Sewing Course 2 - US/CA

The virtual/ online workshop is designed for life online guidance to help with outdoor related sewing projects. 2-4 participants!
Prepare your questions.
Fees are included in the price!

Date:

23.July +
30.July 2022
2 Saturday mornings/evenings

Time:

US/CA - Time zone

12 - 14:30 (EST)*
10 - 12:30 (MST)*
09 - 11:30 (PST)*

 

EU - Time zone

19 - 21:30 (EET)*

 

*Summer time!

Place:

Online Class Room,

Video connection via TEAMS.
A good internet connection helps, as we use video & audio guidance.

25,90 €

24% VAT included

Full

Design your Gear.

Beginners workshop.

Join us for a 2-hour interactive online workshop to learn the basics about outdoor fabrics and how to get started designing a pair of pants.
It is specially designed to cater to beginners in outdoor DIY clothing or intermediaries looking to get back to the basics.

Whether you're an avid hiker, enjoy fishing or skiing, or just want an "everything purpose" pair of pants, this workshop will help you get started with choosing the right fabric and designing the type of adjustments (style of pockets, reinforcements,...) you need.

Date:

Will be offered again!

Time:

EU - Time zone

20-22 (EET)
19-21 (CET)
US/CA - Time zone
13-15 (EST)
11-13 (MST)
10-12 (PST)

Place:

Virtual Sewing room,
Video connection via zoom or teams.

The Virtual/ Online Sewing Course 1 - US/CA

The virtual/ online workshop is designed for life online guidance to help with outdoor related sewing projects. 2-4 participants!
Prepare your questions.
Fees are included in the price!

Date:

9.July +
16.July 2022
2 Saturday mornings/evenings

Time:

US/CA - Time zone

12 - 14:30 (EST)*
10 - 12:30 (MST)*
09 - 11:30 (PST)*

 

EU - Time zone

19 - 21:30 (EET)*

 

*Summer time!

Place:

Online Class Room,

Video connection via TEAMS.
A good internet connection helps, as we use video & audio guidance.

25,90 €

24% VAT included

Full